Impeachments
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
avatar
Posts : 1
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-12-23
View user profile

Volunteer Judging Opportunity (4/15-17/22) - International High School Competition Empty Volunteer Judging Opportunity (4/15-17/22) - International High School Competition

Mon Mar 28, 2022 2:18 pm
CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP!

ALL EXPERIENCED ADJUDICATORS: SIGN UP TO JUDGE AN INTERNATIONAL MOCK TRIAL TOURNAMENT!

Stoooges Education (a college consulting group located in mainland China, known for hosting the largest annual American Mock Trial Association-themed competition in China) is hosting a four-round Mock Trial competition for a small group of high schoolers on Friday, April 15, Saturday, April 16, and Sunday, April 17. If it's well-received, we'll host more later and open them up to additional teams.

This is a not-for-profit competition. The students are not paying an entry fee to attend. Judges will not be compensated.

The trials will be held over Zoom.

Because some of the competitors are located in China and others are in California, we've chosen the following four-round setup:
ROUND 1 - Friday, April 15, 6 PM PST/9 PM EST
ROUND 2 - Saturday, April 16, 6 AM PST/9 AM EST
ROUND 3 - Saturday, April 16, 6 PM PST/9 PM EST
ROUND 4 - Sunday, April 17, 6 AM PST/9 AM EST

We know that rounds 1 and 3 are more likely to work for Pacific Time judges and rounds 3 and 4 are more likely to work for Eastern Time judges.

We're using the same ruleset as the 2021 Mock On! Tournament of Champions. It's very similar to AMTA, but with two attorneys and two witnesses per side.

We're requesting all judges have at least one full year of undergraduate mock trial experience.
Back to top
Similar topics
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum